Vem Maghalena!

Top: Nordstrom B.P. // Jeans: Joe’s // Shoes: Steve Madden // Purse: Nordstrom B.P. // Necklace: Thrifted // Sunnies: Ray-Ban

For those of you that don’t know, I’m kind of obsessed with Zumba. I’ve been obsessed with this Zumba song called “Maghalena.” It’s a really fast Samba song with a super fun Brazilian beat. As I was going cleaning out my closet today, I found this necklace I haven’t worn in ages. I thrifted it at this store in Haight-Ashbury. It has wooden beads and broken orange beads on a tweed-like chain. I don’t know if my Zumba class had an influence today, but when I saw the necklace and paired it with this lacy top, I felt like I was on a Brazilian vacation with Maghalena playing in the background. 

I bought these jeans last summer in Costa Mesa at a Joe’s Outlet. I guess I didn’t realize how many pounds I’ve Zumba’d off because they’re a little too big now. They don’t hug where they’re supposed to. ): Oh well, the softness of the jean and the newfound easy fit makes them feel like yoga pants! 

Leave a Reply

