Rep the Prep!

Sleeveless top: H&M // Polo: Ralph Lauren // Skirt: H&M // Shoes: Steve Madden // Sunglasses: Ray Ban// Watch: Anne Klein

Today’s look is very preppy. I got this sleeveless button down from H&M and fell in love with the gorgeous lace detail on the collar. It was warm today too, so I thought it’d be perfect. However, my school has a strict dress code and have been cracking down on dress code checks lately. Button down shirts are not allowed (polos must only have two to four buttons), so I wore a black polo over the sleeveless top during school. Gave the look even more of a preppy feel, which I guess is very appropriate since I go to a preparatory school.

This skirt doesn’t love me as much as it used to… it doesn’t hug me anymore haha (; I really used to love it but I might give it away soon because it’s just too big and keeps twisting around now. 

This picture below is actually candid, so excuse my awkward stance (I was about to go walk to my friend) and somewhat hazy look in my face. I know, it’s not 420 yet haha.

And here’s a closeup of the lace detail.

Leave a Reply

