Stripe Tease

Polo: Ralph Lauren//  Pullover: Gap // Jeans: Gap // Shoes: Converse // Bracelets: San Francisco, AFPS, Planet Blue

Polo: Ralph Lauren//  Pullover: Gap // Jeans: Gap // Shoes: Converse // Bracelets: San Francisco, AFPS, Planet Blue

Happy Wednesday! Sorry for the lack of posts lately, I’ve been sick so I didn’t think my readers would be interested in my “pajama look of the day.”  I finally went back to school today, and I was still feeling a little funky, so I put on something easy and comfy.  If you can’t, I completely embraced the “prep” look with the white stripes on navy blue and white jeans. Being preppy is just a part of who I am and who I’ve become. While I’m usually pretty good at going against the prepiness, it usually just comes out when I get lazy about dressing up. 

People started asking about the “bracelets” I wear every day because I never mention them. The blue one is a wristband I wear in memory of my friend’s dad who died of suicide a couple years ago. I’ve lost too many friends to suicide, so I wear this to remind me to have hope and also as a symbol of love and care. My brown and pink bracelet is a friendship bracelet I bought when I was in Fisherman’s Wharf with my two best friends. We got lost in the city and asked for directions in this one shop, and we all found matching bracelets so we just had to buy them. The pink tie-dye tie around my wrist is just a hair tie. I have about four of these in different colors and only use these kinds of ties now. They’re so comfortable, don’t leave bumps, and are pretty even when around your wrist!

Have a lovely day! 

XO Francesca

Leave a Reply

