Monochromatic

Image

Blouse: Urban Outfitters // Skirt: Nordstrom Rack // Sandals: Steve Madden via Marshalls // Bracelets: AFSP, San Francisco, Express // Bangles: Banana Republic // Necklace: Anne Taylor, Pretty in Pink Burlingame boutique // Watch: Anne Klein // Earrings: Gifted

I’ve been itching to try this trend of monochrome! I’ve always known that white on white looks so chic, but lately I’ve seen people doing monochrome colors! Just like the pink in my hair, I went from light to dark with this outfit. By now you all should have noticed my preppy flair in my outfits. This one is pretty evident in “preppiness” with a blue button down and a bow on the skirt. As if that wasn’t enough, I borrowed this gorgeous pearl necklace from my mom and layered it with my stone pendant. I also threw on these silver bangles with blue accents to go all out on the monochrome look. However, next time I’ll be sure to wear them on my left hand if I’m taking a test! They didn’t bother me, but my best friend Fiona was just about ready to throw her calculator at my head during our physics test. Oopsie!

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

