WEEKEND POST: Memorial Day Weekend

Image

Tank: H&M // Sweater: Anne Taylor LOFT // Jeans: Joe’s Jeans // Sandals: Anne Taylor LOFT // Bracelets: AFSP, San Francisco, Express, H&M, Banana Republic // Watch: Anne Klein // Sunnies: Ray-Ban

Special Weekend Update! Expect these to become more and more frequent as the school year winds down…they may become even more frequent than weekday posts! I promise I’ll try my best to update every day over my summer vacation though. (:

Yesterday, my family and I had a barbeque and picnic. I was a little chilly in the morning and late afternoon, so this sweater kept up perfectly. When it was cooler, I layered a green military jacket with the girly sweater. I love playing around with different textures and mixing trends. Since I spent most of my time at the picnic studying for finals, I wanted to stay comfy, so I threw on my favorite pair of Joe’s Jeans. They’re a little big and super soft, so it feels like I’m wearing sweats!

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend full of relaxation, family, and doing what you enjoy. Memorial Day is not just a day off, but it’s just one way we can honor those who serve our country. So, I would like to take a moment to remember and thank those who have bravely served and continue to serve our beautiful home.

 XO, Francesca
Image
Image
Image
How funny is this picture? My cousin found this sign with the faded “G” and “R,” and said I just had to have mine in the picture. (;
Image
and this is that infamous cousin, Ysa. She’s my not-so-mini-me! Can you believe she’s six years younger than me?!
Leave a Reply

