Favorite Colors and A Little Extra Love

Image

Dress: Material Girl via Macy’s // Blazer: H&M // Belt: Banana Republic // Shoes: Sam Edelman // Bag: Juicy Couture // Cuff: Macy’s

Before I start this post, let’s honor those who died in the 9/11 attacks eleven years ago today. I was only six years old, but I remember the day vividly.

On another note, today’s post features my favorite colors on one versatile palette. When people ask me what they are, I always answer, “Pink and Cheetah!” Well, cheetah’s gotta count as a color, right?! (; Anyways, we had an all school mass which means dress up day. For the past couple years, I’d always feel the need to buy something new or wear something I’d never worn at school before. This year, the budget’s a little tighter and the student is a little lazier. So, I decided to wear my go to LBD. It’s super comfy and flowy, so even if it’s a little short, I can still get away with it. To make it look new and fresh, I added my favorite colors to the recipe: a pink blazer and cheetah print belt. While the walk to the church is about 8-10 long San Francisco blocks, most senior girls like to wear heels or wedges and I am no exception, and these classy Sam Edelmans made the walk so painless and easy!

Image

Image

 

Oops…Hair’s a little out of place here. Windy day!

Image

Also, I was going to write about this yesterday, but I skipped a post because I was sick with strep throat. Yesterday was To Write Love On Her Arms Day, or Suicide Awareness/Prevention Day. I’d just like to take a moment and remember those we’ve lost too early due to suicide and bullying. Personally, I’ve lost enough friends to take these words to heart and act on them every single day: Be kind to one another: a genuine compliment, a hug, an act of concern and care. It will change someone’s life.

2 thoughts on “Favorite Colors and A Little Extra Love

Leave a Reply

