What’s Black, White, and Red All Over?

Sweater: Anne Taylor LOFT // Tank: H&M // Pants: Zara // Blazer: Aeropostale // Shoes: Target // Necklace: Thrifted // Watch: Anne Klein

I guess you could say I’m like a newspaper today…kinda. Black and white on top with spicy red bottoms. While colored jeans were a staple for spring and summer, I’m challenging myself to bring these babies into fall fashion. I started today by pairing the festive jeans with a dainty white sweater, but added a little edge with some sharp, black and white stripes underneath. And we all know that this wouldn’t be Primped Up Prep without the blazer. It finished off the outfit and made it look polished, and well, preppy. Honestly, this has to be one of my favorite more casual outfits because of it’s pop color contrasted with the subtle details in the sweater and tank top. Also, funny look into my personal life: I walk into the counseling center to study with my friend and I bump into my counselor (who, by the way, is awesome). We looked at each other and started laughing because we were both wearing not only the red jeans, but she also paired it with a beige-ish sweater (great thing that she has amazing style)! Clearly we’ve spending too much time together lately…oh, college and senior year. If I had a dollar for every time I walked into her office just this year, I wouldn’t be a broke high school student.

I may not be posting much more this week because I’ll be leading Sophomore Retreat on Thursday and Friday, so my uniform will consist of jeans, sneakers, and a club polo. But I have quite the treat for y’all next week! It’ll be FUN! (:

3 thoughts on “What’s Black, White, and Red All Over?

Leave a Reply

