Special Post! #WackyWednesday (on Friday)

It’s Wednesday, October 3. If you’re not wearing pink, you can’t sit with us!

Tank Tops: Lululemon // Shorts: Nike // Socks: Juicy Couture // Shoes: Addidas // Bow: Varsity // Necklace: Thrifted

Let it be known that today’s post was actually shot and took place on Wednesday, October 3rd, 2012. I delayed the posts a little bit this week because I’ve been super busy with college apps.

“On October third, he asked me what day it was. ‘It’s October third.'” “On Wednesdays, we wear pink!” Happy Mean Girls Day everyone! How did I celebrate? Wearing as much pink as I could, obviously! I was dying to go head to toe pink, but unfortunately, I didn’t have any pink shorts or pink socks (but the shoes make up for that). But I did wear the most obnoxiously bright pink items that I owned: The hot pink tank top and highlighter pink shoes! Keep in mind, although it was Mean Girls’ Day, the actual theme of Wednesday’s spirit day was “Wacky Wednesday.” In order to make sure that I looked wacky and not just athletic, I threw on a polka dot tank top underneath the pink to clash with the pattern on my shorts, as well as wearing two different socks. And about the bow, I used to be a cheerleader, so I just had to put it on again. Not to mention that aside from the major headache from the high ponytail, cheer bows put me in a GREAT mood!  That moment when it takes me an hour to decide which of ten bows to wear… #cheerleaderproblems

Leave a Reply

