Primped, Prepped, and Polished

Blouse: Ross // Jeggings: St. Blue via Nordstrom B.P. // Boots: Nine West // Blazer: Anne Taylor Loft // Socks: Hue // Necklace: Mom’s closet

Happy Wednesday! & We’re back to normal posts this week. I had way too much fun dressing up every day during Spirit Week this year, and I’ve gotta admit, I let out a slightly disappointed sigh when I woke up this morning knowing I’d have to be in “socially acceptable” and dress code clothes again. Even better, I had to be fully “primped” and “prepped” because we had Senior Portraits today.

Although I must say, I do love this outfit. Once again, I’m wearing frequently rotated pieces, but I created a rather new look just by changing up the accessories. I found this lovely new blazer in my mom’s closet (thanks, Mom!) and just had to give it a test run before she earned my approval (; Needless to say, it passed with flying colors (or in this case, shades of grey). I also started pushing the fall look with these Nine West boots. I know I’ve mentioned this before, but their proceeds were a 100% donation to breast cancer research. I thought it was pretty coincidental that I ended up wearing them in the first week of October or “Pinktober,” Breast Cancer Awareness month.

Leave a Reply

