Fall Florals

 

Top: Forever 21 // Jeans: Hudson // Boots: Nine West // Jacket: Material Girl via Macy’s // Scarf and sunglasses: Forever 21 // Watch: Anne Klein // Pin and Bracelet: Breast Cancer Awareness

Does everyone have their brooms out?! Because the Giants just won the World Series in a SWEEP! Needless to say, I wore orange and black every single day last week…and I was getting creative with it too! I wish I had photos to post to the blog, but I was so busy running around the school visiting college meetings, working on college apps, gathering recommendations, and finalizing personal statements with teachers. Not to mention, I had to balance that with quarterbacking Green Team activities and newspaper editorials. What’s sleep again? At least we’re getting an awesome break on Wednesday for the Giants Ticker Tape Parade! My school declared it a holiday…Not that it matters. I would’ve gone to the parade either way.

Back to today’s look. Despite the fall season, we’ve been getting some pretty mild, almost warm, weather. California just can’t seem to make up her mind. The beautiful weather along with the beautiful fall leaves (and flowers!) inspired me to pull out this bold floral printed blouse from Forever 21. I made it more fall-ish by adding the military jacket and boots. Again, it is Pinktober, and today was Lee’s Denim Day at school. I made a donation to cancer research in honor of my grandma who died of cancer, as well as my friend’s mom who’s battling breast cancer. To honor these brave souls and highlight Pinktober, I proudly wore my Pink Ribbon pin, my Pink Hope bracelet, and my Nine West Runway Relief boots.

P.S. Sending my prayers, thoughts, and love to all you East Coasters out there! Stay safe, warm and dry. ❤

Leave a Reply

