NYC Prep

 

Top: Forever 21 // Leggings: Zella “Live In Leggings” // Boots: Steve Madden // Socks: Express // Scarf: New York and Co. // Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters

Because I was so busy with the fashion show last week (yes, my outfits are delayed by one week right now), I needed a quick and comfy outfit, but still wanted to stay chic. This was a no brainer — I reached for my favorite leggings (oops, sorry deans!), and threw on some feminine neutral colors that were also fall-friendly. Now, I know I am a San Francisco native, so why the title? Through this whole college process, I’ve begun to develop a liking love for New York schools, and when looking through these pictures, I couldn’t help but picture Massie from The Clique or those girls in that old reality show, NYC Prep because of the neutral color scheme and Burberry-esque scarf. I guess it’s my inner New Yorker that chose this outfit…Clearly, my inner New Yorker doesn’t follow that “all black everything” dress code.

Leave a Reply

