Thanksgiving.

Dress: XOXO {Courtesy of} Macy’s // Shoes: Franco Sarto // Hair and Makeup by Paul Mitchell Beauty School

Yes, this is a from the fashion show, but it’s a new picture I wanted to share with you guys. I also thought it was a pretty accurate picture to pair with the nature of this post: reflection. I’ve had a whirlwind of a year with so many ups and downs, so I want to share what I’m most thankful for this year.

1. Family. I don’t thank them enough, but I am so grateful for my supportive family. Even though my mom had to leave her job last year, I think it was a blessing in disguise. We’ve gotten so much closer this year and she’s literally like my best friend. She’s been right next me to through it all, from laughing and smiling over joyous moments, to sitting there providing me with endless hugs and ice cream over not so joyous moments. And obviously, thank you to my dad for always being there from day one. I know we argue a lot, but I will always be your little girl, no matter where I go to college.

2. Friends. It’s been a rough year. Friends have come and gone, but I’m so thankful for my real friends. I learned the true meaning of friendship this year, and I have two special people that epitomize that. I really learned what quality over quantity meant, and I am confident that I have quality friends now. Although people change, memories don’t, so I’m thankful for the fun times we shared. And now, I’m thankful for the things those “friends” did and spread. It made me stronger and better than who I was yesterday.

3. Mentors. I have such amazing and strong female mentors, and I’m thankful for what they’ve taught me. This one goes straight to my counselor and, this may be silly, but my Zumba instructor. My counselor’s been there for me with endless compassion and support. Her door was always open for me, whether it be college struggles or friendship hardships. Our school is so lucky to have someone so gorgeous, inside and out. My instructor is more than in instructor to me. She created a family. She did more than just teach Zumba; she taught me confidence, class, and happiness.

4. Opportunities. I go to such an amazing school and I’m thankful for all the opportunities I have and the lessons I’ve learned. With those opportunities, experience, and knowledge, I’m proud to say that my hard work and dedication makes me thankful to receive my first college acceptance letter!

That’s right, I’m going to college! Not sure that I’m going here yet, but I know that I’m going somewhere! See that? This is why I haven’t updated as often as usual… I’ve been working on college apps, and so far, it’s paying off. Hopefully more acceptance letters to come!

Happy Thanksgiving to you all! ❤

Leave a Reply

