Party like It’s 2012

IMG_0128

Dress: Topshop // Belt: Nordstrom // Shoes: Vince Camuto // Earrings: Banana Republic // Necklace: Birthday Gift

Hair (done by yours truly): French braid the left side of hair, bobby pin at the nape of your neck. Section off hair into a deep side part and curl in one direction with a one inch curling iron (I used Hollywood Styler) on highest heat setting. Let curls cool, comb/brush lightly to get soft waves, set with hair spray and use Fekkai Shining Oil.

Makeup done by MAC.

Happy Holidays, prepsters! I hope you all had a wonderful and relaxing celebration with your closest family and friends. I had an amazing weekend right before Christmas; I got to spend the weekend with the people I love, doing the things I love!

On Saturday night, my best friend, Jessica, and I had a huge 18th birthday celebration with 100 of our closest family and friends. It was awesome. We rented out a restaurant for the night where we celebrated with dinner and dancing. One of my best friends best friend sang, Jessica’s friend danced, and we both did a father-daughter dance with our dads…But mine ended with Gangnam Style. Like I could really do a serious father daughter dance! We also had 18 roses, a Filipino tradition for 18th birthday parties, where 18 of our closest family and friends give us a wish or memory for the celebrant. Both tears and laughter flowed during that part. All in all, it was a very successful night and an excellent way to ring in the holiday season! Everyone had too much fun and it’s definitely I night I will never forget.

So, with that party on Saturday night, I got home around 3 am on Sunday morning…and somehow my woke up and got my butt out of bed to do 10:45 am Zumba. For those of you that don’t know, I’m obsessed with Zumba. It’s more of a party than exercise for me. Anyways, I had this instructor at my gym who was basically a big sister/second mom to me. She moved gyms three months ago and I hadn’t been able to see her or take her class since. But now that I’m 18, I’m able to sign for myself as a guest at her new gym, so I went right when I got the chance. And I’m so glad I did! It was just like old times, a carefree, worry free hour with my old Zumba family doing all the moves I love to my favorite Latin hits. I was in heaven. Not to mention, I got to burn off some of the calories from the party the night before!

Here are some pictures from the birthday bash.

IMG_0024

The family! Best parents on the face of the earth.

IMG_0129

Eighteen years of sass.

IMG_0130

Co-celebrant! Post-dancing, which is why we’re a little shiny. Don’t you love how our dresses compliment each other? That was completely unintentional.

IMG_0149

Me gazing at my best friend singing one of my favorite songs, Love on Top! It was a total surprise.


IMG_0197

Cake time!

Leave a Reply

