Snow Bunny

IMG_0313

Thermal Top and Leggings (not shown): Uniqlo // Sweater: American Eagle // Jeans: Jolt // Jacket: Anchor Blue // Scarf: Nordstrom B.P. //  Bag: Rebecca Minkoff // Boots: Nine West // Ear Warmer: Turtle Fleece via REI // Gloves: Isotoner

Hello and Happy New Year everyone! I’m back from Winter Break, so I am officially a second semester senior!  If you didn’t notice the giant Bean in the back of my pictures, you could tell by my wardrobe that I must be somewhere freezing. AKA Chicago. My family and I went to the Windy City to visit one of my potential colleges, and I must say, I loved it. Even as a California girl, I was able to endure AND appreciate the winter chill in Chicago! One morning while we were there, it was about zero degrees with strong winds and snow. I LOVED it. I think the key is bundling up. I was wearing anywhere from three to five layers of clothing while in Chicago, so I was just fine. I also loved the idea of bundling up for a change as I became the self proclaimed “Snow Bunny.”

IMG_0290

Did I mention, there is a Topshop less than five minutes away from said college? I die.

IMG_0306

IMG_0302

I had one request other than shopping: The Bean. It’s too amazing to miss.

541962_10200276792026257_479148145_n

First school to which I was accepted! Chicago, are you meant for me? In April, we shall see.

Leave a Reply

