Don’t You Worry Child

Image

top: Nordstrom (borrowed from Mom) // shorts: Forever 21 // shoes: Converse // belt: Express // cuff: Forever 21 // rings: Topshop

Another quickie post, but I was absolutely in love with this night and this outfit. Fiona and I went to Swedish House Mafia’s One Last Tour concert in Bill Graham last week. Although the picture doesn’t do this outfit justice, I’m wearing faux leather shorts with a studded white tee. Because it was a standing room concert, I had to ditch my sandals for a pair of barely worn Converse. It was all worth it though. SHM is so great live and the whole experience was unreal. If they’re in your area, I highly recommend watching.

The idea of this post was actually inspired by their lyrics to the radio hit, “Don’t You Worry Child.” As much as it’s overplayed, I still love the beat and catchiness of the song, and now I have amazing memories to accompany the song. However, it was just recently that I started listening closely to the lyrics and taking them to heart: “There was a time, I used to look into my father’s eyes, in a happy home…Don’t you worry, don’t you worry child. See heaven’s got a plan for you.” I actually hate that idea. I’ve never really accepted the statement “Everything happens for a reason.” I like to think that we can control most of what happens, therefore there is a manmade reason for everything, and a human responsibility for things that happen. But right now, I’m at a crossroads. I don’t know what to think. I don’t know what to worry, but I know there is reason to worry. I’m not going into detail about what it is, but if you guys could just send thoughts and prayers to my dad, that’d be great. He’s my king and superhero, and I love him more than anything.

IMG_0284

IMG_0311

2 thoughts on “Don’t You Worry Child

Leave a Reply

