East Coast Roller Coaster

Image

Shirt: Banana Republic // Thermal (not seen): Uniqlo // Vest: Gap // Jacket: H&M // Jeans: Lucky Brand // Boots: Steve Madden // Scarf: Francesca’s Collection // Socks: Hue // Sunglasses: Ray-Ban // Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

Hi again, lovelies! As attempted but not promised, I tried to make time to post while I was touring the East Coast last week, but I barely even had any time to sleep! I took a redeye to New Jersey last Tuesday, and between Wednesday and Saturday, my parents and I managed to visit five different schools, go to six different states, all in a matter of four days. And if you count the schools we just stopped by to walk around with some family and friends (Harvard and Princeton), in total we saw seven. Whew! It was an adventure, but definitely worth it.

Before this trip, I pretty much had my heart set on New York. I loved the idea of living in the middle of Manhattan, right next to the home of New York Fashion Week. However, after visiting my “dream school/first choice” in New York, I was disappointed to say “goodbye/see you another time,” to my dreams of living in New York. The school just was not for me. However, the next morning, my hopes quickly escalated.

If any of you are regular readers or know me personally, you know that I love the East Coast — New York, in particular. That mindset was before I met a beautiful little city named Boston. I fell in love with its rustic charm yet urban feel, and Boston University quickly felt like a second home. Although I will not be living in New York in the next four years, I’m very proud and excited to announce that I will be attending Boston University this next fall and will be a member of the BU Class of 2017! Go Terriers!

On that note, I was so engrossed with everything about BU that I didn’t even think to take pictures of or at campus. So these were taken on the last day of the East Coast interstate college tour. I was relaxing with some family friends who took us around Princeton, NJ, and Washington Crossing in New Hope, PA.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

