“Why Stand Still When You Can Stand Out?”

Image

Blouse: Gap // Shorts: Lucky // Belt: Fossil // Shoes: Steve Madden // Necklace and Bracelet: Banana Republic // Watch: Michael Kors // Sunglasses: Borrowed

For those of you that don’t know me very well, Zumba is one of my passions. Over the past three weeks, I’ve had the privilege to teach Latin dance classes (very similar to Zumba) to the students and teachers at my school. After my last class, someone showed my a Zumba picture with the quote, “Why stand still when you can stand out?” Clearly, I took that quote to heart with this outfit. Nothing makes you stand out more than a neon pink button down! This quote definitely resonates with me, and in the actions I’ve taken this past year, I can definitely say that being the opposite of a wallflower has its perks. I can confidently say that I have grown so much this year, and half of that growth was my newfound confidence and leadership. So, honestly, why stand still when you can stand out? The worst thing that can happen is that you get noticed.

Happy Monday!

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

