Commencement

Image

Dress: Zara // Shoes: Sam Edelman // Anklet: Ibiza // Ring: Class Ring // Necklaces: Kairos cross and specially designed pendant by Raphael Jewelers

It’s finally here. I am officially a graduate of St. Ignatius College Preparatory. I never thought the day would come, but I’d be lying if I said that I’m happy to leave. While excited to start my new chapter at Boston University, I’m leaving behind my home of four years, as well as my life in the wonderful city of San Francisco. However, commencement means a beginning. A beginning of new beginnings, new sights, new opportunities, a new life. And I am privileged to experience this new chapter thanks to these people.

Image

 To two of my best friends, Fiona and Olivia, I owe you guys my life. While you both drive me crazy sometimes, I wouldn’t be who I am today without you two. You help me work harder and strive higher, as well as teach me to cut loose when things get tense.

Image

To my beautiful and supportive parents. You guys are my number one fans and supporters. Thank you for teaching me to never take “no” for an answer and that “can’t” is not a real word or action. Thank you for showing me that I can reach as high and higher than the moon. You help me realize my dreams.

Image

My best friend and basically my sister. Can’t believe we’ve only known each other for seven years — seems like a lifetime! It’s hard to realize that we won’t be going to school together next year, but I’m confident we’ll stay “close friends.” Thanks for listening to me when nobody else would and always letting me into your house, even at 6 am.

Image

 And last but definitely not least, to these two lovely ladies! Ms. Vaccaro, my college counselor, and Ms. Murphy, my personal counselor. I would not have survived my senior year without these two. Ms. Vaccaro, thank you for expanding my horizons, teaching me how to reach my goals and as you always say, become a “go-getter.” Ms. Murphy, thank you for always being there no matter what; from letting me calm down in your office from a bad day, to being completely open and genuinely non-judgmental whenever I come in and start the conversation with “Don’t judge me for this but…” Honestly, both of you have made me a better person and have helped me grow so much this year, and I am forever grateful.

Picture 49

 Congrats, SI Class of 2013! We did it! (yes, I shamelessly used a Facebook screenshot)

Leave a Reply

