Are You Furreal?

IMG_0573

Blouse: Nordstrom B.P. // Vest: Mom’s closet (Anne Taylor Loft circa 2007?) // Jeans: Abercrombie // Wellies: Hunter // Bag: Rebecca Minkoff // Necklace and Bracelets: Banana Republic // Watch: Michael Kors

Copley Square has been one of my favorite spots in Boston from the moment I stepped foot in the city. That statement still holds true today. In fact, at some points last semester, I was in Copley Square more often than my apartment! It’s at the center of many of my frequented places — work at J.Crew in Copley Mall, shopping, brunch and coffee dates on Newbury St., and studying in the Boston Public Library.

Now, let’s get down to fashion. This fur vest has to be one of my favorite pieces in my (or my mom’s) closet. My mom bought it back when I was in grade school and never let go of it…Boy, am I glad she held on! Who knew fur vests would make a huge comeback so soon? This one layers with everything perfectly, which makes it a great transition piece from fall to winter. Not to mention, the shade of gray makes it easy to match with virtually anything.

(disclaimer: If you haven’t seen the news, Boston is buried in snow. These photos were taken in November and I have a lot of blogging to catch up on.)

IMG_0580    IMG_0584

IMG_0585

Have a lovely week, friends! Be kind and love yourself. XOXO -FMB

3 thoughts on “Are You Furreal?

  1. Arielle says:

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

