Sorority Life: Bid Day!

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 11.33.32 PM

Hey everyone! I think I’m slowly going to transition this blog into a lifestyle blog, and a huge part of my life is sorority life. Growing up in a huge city, I never thought much of sororities, and going to a city school didn’t help that cause either. However, I took a leap of faith and signed up for sorority recruitment my freshman year and never looked back. I can honestly say that joining Greek life has given me endless opportunities, a second family and home away from home, and values that have shaped who I am today.

One of the most exciting times in sorority life is bid day! This is when we celebrate all the fabulous new members we got through formal recruitment. Last year, the first time I connected with KD during recruitment was when one of the sisters and I talked about how much we love Beyoncé. As it turns out, so does majority of our chapter…so this year, we had a Beyoncé themed bid day!

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 11.06.53 PM

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 11.10.12 PM

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 11.13.15 PM

Leave a Reply

