Back with the Crew

IMG_7231

Working in retail is a challenge, but it’s also one of the most rewarding experiences. Knowing that you can make someone’s day with a simple styling session or amazing customer service, retail really taught me not only the value of a dollar, but more importantly, the value of small acts of kindness. Not to mention, my first retail job gave me some of my best friends.

Almost one year ago, I started working at J.Crew (note: none of my opinions represent those of the company, and the company does not give me any compensation to feature their products). In celebration of my one-year work anniversary (Woohoo, first full year at the same job! I’m becoming a grown-up), here’s some of my favorite J. Crew-inspired looks.

IMG_7781Tank top: Zara | Pants: H&M | Jacket: Nordstrom B.P. | Sandals: DSW | Necklace: J.Crew

This necklace has to be one of my favorite statement necklaces. Not only does it go with everything I wear, but it was also a gift from my (sorority) Big Sister, Emilie. She gave it to me during big little week on the same day that I got the job offer from J.Crew.

IMG_9255Blouse: Marshall’s | Pants and Scarf: J.Crew | Jacket: Nordstrom B.P. | Shoes: DSW | Bag: Kate Spade

I wear a lot of black and white, which made me fall in love with this black and white scarf. It’s made of merino wool so it keeps me warm enough, but it was woven in a way that makes it lightweight enough for me to wear during work. I am also obsessed with these black pixie pants. The high rise and super stretch makes them so flattering, but the super stretch also makes them oh-so comfy.

IMG_0664Tee: Banana Republic | Jeans, Necklace, Jacket: J.Crew | Belt: Fossil | Boots: Ugg | Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

This quilted puffer jacket is one of my favorite purchases from my time at J.Crew. It may have been a little bit of an impulse buy (I may or may not have texted my parents after buying it saying, “Don’t ask. It was an emergency” in case they checked my bank statement later that afternoon), but I’m so glad I bought it. The quilts make it the perfect transition piece from fall to winter.

Leave a Reply

