Happy Birthday to My Main Man

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 10.16.32 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 10.46.22 PM   Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 10.09.56 PM

After dealing with me for over 20 years, my dad definitely deserves a blog post celebrating his birthday. He’s the only one who knows exactly how to make me smile after a tough day, lets me be myself, and encourages me to reach new heights.

My dad was known as “Mr. Mom” all through grade school and high school. Between coaching my volleyball team, proctoring lunch duty, driving me to swim and cheer practice, and being the “cool dad” among all my friends, you could say he was a super-parent. Everyone in my hometown knows him, and whenever I come back to visit, they know me as “Henry’s daughter,” a title I could not be more proud of.

He’s also my best friend. In high school, since he was the one driving me to and from SI, he was the first to hear all the drama and gossip. And living in a household of women, he binge-watched shows like Grey’s Anatomy, Project Runway, and Pretty Little Liars. Whether he liked it or not, he kept up with the Kardashians.

Today, my dad is still one of the first people I call, and the first person I run to at the airport when I’m home. From tea parties to ziplining, he entertains all of my ideas and lets my dreams run wild.

To my favorite man since day one, Happy Birthday!

xo, FMB

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 10.45.43 PM

Leave a Reply

