Sorority Life: Big Little!

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 12.36.41 AM Everyone joins a sorority for different reasons, whether it be leadership, sisterhood, or social opportunities. As an only child, I craved that special bond of sisterhood (fun fact: when I was about four or five, my parents asked me if I wanted a sibling. I told them I only wanted an older sister…guess who ended up forever alone an only child?). With that said, my sorority family is one of my favorite things in life. Having a group of women who love you unconditionally, accept your flaws and inspire you to grow is a huge blessing. After experiencing one year of endless love and support from my family, I was so excited to welcome a new addition.

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 12.40.52 AMTwo of my best friends (who are also in my family) and I eagerly awaiting the littles’ arrival!

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 12.35.43 AMFor Big Little Reveal this year, the littles ran into a room, found a balloon with their name on it, popped the balloon and found a note with their big’s name on it. My little’s said, “Sarah, run home to Francesca!” As you can see above, she’s great at following instructions.

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 1.21.10 AMMy immediate family doing the #TSM family tree pose. From top to bottom, we have my grandbig: Gena, my big: Emilie, me, and my little: Sarah.

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 12.37.48 AMAfter reveal, we went to my big’s apartment to eat dinner and hang out. We excel at awkward and funny family photos.

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 12.40.21 AMOur entire extended family! From top to bottom:

Gena (grandbig)

Emilie (big), Victoria (Emilie’s twin)

Me (Emilie’s little), Cassidy and Esra (Victoria’s littles)

Sarah (my little), Amanda (Cassidy’s little), Arzu and Jordann (Esra’s littles)

If you have any questions about sorority life, recruitment, or big/little, send them my way! And if there are any Kappa Deltas out there, say hi! AOT ♥

xo, FMB

2 thoughts on “Sorority Life: Big Little!

  1. laurenmcmanus01 says:

    I am so in love with your blog, and I cannot wait to keep up with it!! I’m nominating you for the Liebster Award! Check out my blog for all the details and congratulations!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

