Food Obsessions: Noosa Yoghurt

Screen Shot 2015-04-01 at 9.54.09 PM

Photo Courtesy of Amateur Gastronomer 

Anyone that knows me knows that I love food. Anyone that knows me well knows that I’m also the laziest person when it comes to preparing food. Living in an off-campus apartment in college with no dining plan, I usually reach for the easiest and quickest food options. Greek yogurt is one of my favorite options because it comes in a ton of flavors, fills me up quickly, and is relatively cheap.

Enter: Noosa yoghurt, my newest obsession. It’s an Australian yogurt made in Colorado, and it tastes absolutely delicious.

So, it’s not Greek yogurt? Apparently the Australians made Greek-style yogurt and infuse it with honey in the process, resulting in a sweeter tang and velvety texture. It has the same amount of protein as Greek yogurt though!

Favorite flavors? I haven’t tried one that I haven’t liked! I’ve tried lemon, strawberry rhubarb, and blueberry. Noosa has 13 flavors, so I still have a long way to go!

Where can I buy it? Whole Foods usually carries Noosa, but I would check and call first (I may or may not have traveled 45 minutes to find out that they didn’t have it). Costco actually has a special 12 4oz-pack for $13, which is a total steal! The pack includes Lemon, Strawberry Rhubarb, and Blueberry.

Have you tried Noosa? Do you have a weird food obsession too? Let me know in the comments!

xo, FMB

Leave a Reply

