Bedroom Decor

bed1Sheets: Calvin Klein | Quilt: Cynthia Rowley | Throw Pillows: Rodeo Home | Wall Decor: crafted

One of my favorite things about being home is my room. Before moving to Fremont, I had lived in my Burlingame house for 19 years, so the clutter definitely built up and my room didn’t seem as warm and homey as I would like. I love the warm, earth-tone palette of my room now with a few splashes of color. I didn’t have any say in the decor because it was a surprise. Although it’s not a look that I would’ve done myself, I am absolutely in love it! PS: All the bedding is from TJ Maxx. It’s so comfy and feels luxurious, but costs less than half what most stores charge!

bed2

I’m a natural planner and need to see everything laid out before me, so when I saw this project on Pinterest, I had to try it. I love how it conveniently ended up matching the AOT letters that my Big made me.

bed3

I believe that a necklace can make an outfit, so naturally I collect as many as I can! I love hanging them for display by some of my favorite purses. My room and closet don’t have a ton of wall space, so I got creative and hung a holder beneath one of the shelves.

bed4

Fun fact: If you were to stack all my shoeboxes together, they would be over twice my height (I’m 5’3). These are just a few of my favorite heels and wedges, and I love putting both sides of the shoe on display. It gives storage a hint of decor.

xo, FMB

One thought on “Bedroom Decor

Leave a Reply

