Pink Lady

pink1Tee: J.Crew | Jeans: Gap | Blazer: H&M | Shoes: Christian Siriano for Payless | Bracelets: Alex and Ani, David Yurman, Philippines

Although I’m a very girly person, that doesn’t always reflect in my personal style. I often don’t wear a ton of color (I love black and white…together and separately). In fact, my Big said that she was surprised to find out my favorite color is pink because I’d always be wearing¬†something “edgy” (in her Lilly Pulitzer-obsessed world, that meant all black).

Anyways, here’s me attempting color. I’m obsessed with this pink and white striped tee from J.Crew. It’s super soft and the shade of pink is so feminine and unlike anything in my closet. When the last one we had in store just happened to be in my size, I took it as a sign. To balance out the femininity and easiness of the tee shirt, I added boyfriend jeans and a blazer for a more structured and interesting silhouette. I topped (or bottommed?) it off with this gorgeous silver heels from my all-time favorite Project Runway designer, Christian Siriano. While the look is definitely a little out of my comfort zone, I think I’m pretty happy with the end product.

xo, FMB

pink5

10985006_998730183470633_1330520570286109975_oP.S. Happy Shoesday Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

