Beyond Thankful.

img_6246

I always look forward to Thanksgiving. It gives me a chance to slow down, spend time with family and savor the short but sweet moments at home. Thanksgiving often involves time for reflection and thoughts about how blessed we are to have our loving families, but also for the opportunities and friends who shape our lives throughout the year.

2016 has been tumultuous, but it was an incredible year for me personally. I learned so much, laughed to tears countless times, loved endlessly, and truly felt happy.

This year, I’m thankful for:

  • my parents, who put me through 15 and a half years of school and helped me chase my dreams.
  • my friends, who became my family when home was far away.
  • my bosses, who taught me so much and gave me confidence as I start my career.
  • my dog, who loves me unconditionally and greets me so enthusiastically, whether I was away for 2 months or 2 hours.

I have so much more to be thankful for, but I’m going to hold the rest close to my heart. Today, and every day, I am so full of love and happiness. Although today is a special time to reflect and be grateful, remember to take a minute each day and think of how lucky we all are, and what we can do to continue living our best lives.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

